Hull City Tigers

Club Confirms Retained List

17 May 2019
Hull City can confirm its retained list following the completion of the 2018/19 Sky Bet Championship season.

The Club intends to discuss new deals with both Fraizer Campbell and David Marshall once the contractual situation with Head Coach Nigel Adkins has been finalised.

The following players have been informed that they will not be retained at the end of their current contracts: Callum Burton, Adam Curry, Evandro, Will Keane, Ondřej Mazuch, Liam Ridgewell and James Weir.

Todd Kane and Chris Martin have both returned to their parent clubs following the end of their season-long loan spells at the KCOM Stadium.

The Academy, meanwhile, has already confirmed its end-of-season retained list following the conclusion of the 2018/19 campaign.

Four of the current crop of second-year Scholars have signed their first professional contracts for next season: Harrison Foulkes, Jacob Greaves, Matty Jacob and Jay Rouse.

The following players will be allowed to leave the Academy when their Scholarships expire at the end of June: Ben Adamson, Dan Hawkins, Jake Nicholls and Will Taylor.

Five members of the Under-23s Development Squad have signed new one-year deals: Charlie Andrew, Billy Chadwick, Jordan Hickey, Lewis Ritson and Ahmed Salam.

The following players will see their time with the Club come to an end when their current contracts expire: Josh Hesson, Elliot Holmes, Tom Powell, Callum Smith and Josh Thacker.

The Club would like to thank all departing players for their effort, commitment and dedication during their time at Hull City, and wish them all the best for the future.


  • KCOM
  • UOH
  • Umbro
  • MKM
  • Burflex
  • WWF