Hull City

Premier League Cup Group Stage Draw

16 August 2017
The draw for the Group Stage of the Premier League Cup will be made live on Twitter at 12pm 

From 2016/17, the Premier League Cup replaced the Under-21 Premier League Cup, which was introduced in 2013/14 to enhance the competitiveness of the Professional Development Phase calendar with knockout football alongside the regular league campaign.
The Group Stage of the Under-23 competition will consist of 32 teams, split into eight groups of four. Clubs play each other home and away in the groups, with the top two teams in each group advancing to the knockout stage. All knockout ties are one-off matches. If they’re level after 90 minutes, they’re decided by extra-time and then penalties if required.
For the format in full, click here.

Four of the teams in the main draw will be the winners from the following four qualifiers, contested by Category Three and Four Academies:

• Dagenham & Redbridge v Exeter City (5 September, 7pm, London Borough of Barking & Dagenham Stadium)
• Portsmouth v Southend United (23 August, 7pm, Havant & Waterlooville FC)
• Wigan Athletic v AFC Bournemouth (Date, time and venue TBC)
• Bury v Bristol Rovers (22 August, 7pm, Gigg Lane)
The four winners will join the following 28 teams, from Category One and Two Academies, in the main draw:

• Aston Villa
• Barnsley
• Birmingham City
• Blackburn Rovers
• Brighton & Hove Albion
• Bristol City
• Burnley
• Cardiff City
• Charlton Athletic
• Colchester United
• Derby County
• Everton
• Hull City
• Ipswich Town
• Leicester City
• Liverpool
• Middlesbrough
• Newcastle United
• Norwich City
• Nottingham Forest
• Sheffield United
• Southampton
• Stoke City
• Sunderland
• Swansea City
• Watford
• West Bromwich Albion
• Wolverhampton Wanderers